France: Little Lilly Meets Paris (Part 1)

Since I was a child, I have dreamed of coming face to face with, and experience, the city of Paris, a place which has come to symbolize many things for many people such as romance, love, world famous buildings, variety of impressive monuments, wonderful language, parks, fashion, art, culture, cuisine, cold weather and many more. Paris is absolutely one of my favorite cities!

d33

Behind me is the Grand Palais.

Indeed, my dream came true on the 1st of July 2011, the day we arrived in Paris. I was very excited because it was my first time.

One of the beautiful buildings in Paris

We went there on a chilly summer. While trotting around the city, I saw a flourishing golden blaze of stone as the sun went down and hit the beautiful buildings with its last rays. I also heard the shrill calls of the pigeons flying through the dimming sky. Isn’t it lovely? It seemed that I breathe something in the air that transformed this sweet and marvelous city into something else that will last an eternity in my memory. For me, I considered Paris as an enslaving elegant sophisticated city hidden behind spectacular anterior. It is beautiful and alive 24 hours a day.

The Seine River in Paris

As we got off the plane, a steward put a corsage and a native hat on me. With this, I felt very warm welcomed and happy.

at Charles de Gaulle Airport in Paris

Shortly, after we arrived at our hotel, my feet started to get itchy. So, we walked in some parts in Paris on a chilly night to see a bit of a place. There, I saw the sun shining brightly at thirty past nine in the evening.

The sun was shining brightly at 9.30PM.

I thought we already had a long list of things to see, nevertheless; when we were there, there was no ending to the list of things that we had to catch a glimpse of. I was also amazed by the number of tourists around the city maybe because the city has great things to offer to everybody.

Lovely flowers in the park.

If you wish to visit Paris, take it or leave it, just a sensible advice: Plan your trip according to the locations you wish to visit in order to maximize your time, there are so many wonderful places to see.

2 thoughts on “France: Little Lilly Meets Paris (Part 1)

    • Thank you for your comment and glad that you liked this post. 🙂
      However, I really meant it to have interjections in between in some of my posts in order to make it fun. I write the serious stuff while my husband writes the comments (only when he has time, he is really most definitely not interested in having a blog). Our friends like it though, but didn’t know that it gives a confusing tone to others.

Leave a comment